Hounds At Your Back – Part 4

Well, in spite of my doubts, here’s the last two dire wolves painted, which rounds out my Vampire Counts army for now. Fans of the undead fear not though, everyone knows that Vampires always come back eventually…

Dire Wolves Convert Or Die (1)

Dire Wolves Convert Or Die (2)

Dire Wolves Convert Or Die (3)

Dire Wolves Convert Or Die (4)

12 responses to “Hounds At Your Back – Part 4

  • imperialrebelork

    Really cool. They look very nasty.

  • Alex

    Nice job dude, I reckon I can smell them from here!

  • Ann

    People where I live tend to let their dogs roam free. All I can say is whatever breed that is, I’m glad no one in my neighborhood has one, though perhaps it wouldn’t be so bad if the miniature was 1:1 scale?

    • Wudugast

      Ha! I dunno even then, imagine going down to the kitchen at night, flicking on the light and finding dozens of these little beasts scurrying round the floor like cockroaches! 🙂

  • Ann

    Ha! Yes, that is a good point though if such a likely eventuality I remain confident that my rather impressive stomp attacks will carry me through. Though come to think of it, if I couldn’t entice them to join my forces via feeding them copious amounts of Blood for the Blood God paint, hoarded for just such an eventuality and grown up scraps from guardsmen sprues then I don’t deserve my hard won title of Chaos Lady.

    • Wudugast

      I reckon that would be enough to win them over. I offered my pack a lot less, just a quick coat of paint, and they obey me… for now…

      • Ann

        I think the best you can hope for them is that they take a “What Have You Done For Me Lately?” attitude. I truly feel like with zombie canines that is probably one of a narrow range of best case scenarios.

  • Ann

    They are darned nice looking cockroaches though in that so ugly they are cute kind of way.

    • Wudugast

      Yeah, they’re funny models the Dire Wolves, some people (like ourselves) really love them, but they do come in for a real slagging as well. I don’t think I’ve ever met someone who didn’t have a strong opinion on them one way or the other.

      • Azazel

        I’m on the other side of the fence on these models. While I can appreciate the work you’ve done on them and would happily play against them, I’d never want to own them.

        And if I played against them, I’d try to kill them first. Out of spite. 😉

Speak, damn you!

