The Year of the Rat – April

It’s the end of April and time once again to look back at the progress my Skaven army has made over the last month. For those who’re new to this the premise is simple – back at New Year I promised to add something, no matter how small, to my Skaven army every month of 2017. Think of it as A Tale of Four Gamers, but without the other three, no actual games and significantly less progress.

This month I’ve focussed on the Stormvermin. I planned to get enough finished for a full unit but, although I fell short of that, I’m still pleased with how many I did manage to complete. After finding the first two (painted last month) a bit of a struggle I’ve managed to pick up the pace a little so hopefully more will come scurrying off the painting desk soon enough.

Convert Or Die Stormvermin (1)

Convert Or Die Stormvermin (2)

Convert Or Die Stormvermin (3)

Convert Or Die Stormvermin (4)

Convert Or Die Stormvermin (5)

Convert Or Die Stormvermin (6)

Convert Or Die Stormvermin (7)

And because I know you all love a group shot here the whole squad so far ready to go and bother any dwarves they can find.

Convert Or Die Stormvermin (8)

Oh and for anyone thinking “but this isn’t the year of the rat, it’s the year of the rooster” I know, but it is a Skaven’s job to spread disorder and confusion ahead of our diabolical rise. That and I’m not waiting until 2020 to get these little vermin painted!

7 responses to “The Year of the Rat – April

Speak, damn you!

