The Year of the Rat – March

Right, March is almost over (where does the time go right?) and it’s time to take a look at the progress my Skaven have made over the last month. For those of you who’re new to this and are wondering why I’m going on about the Year of the Rat when it is very clearly the Year of the Rooster, back at New Year I pledged to add something new to my Skaven collection every month of 2017 – even if it was only a single clan rat. Well, January and February didn’t see huge amounts of progress but with March I actually broke a fair bit of ground and added an impressive (for me) eight clan rats to the ranks.

Skaven Convert Or Die (6)

Skaven Convert Or Die (7)

Skaven Convert Or Die (8)

Skaven Convert Or Die (9)

Skaven Convert Or Die (1)

Skaven Convert Or Die (2)

Skaven Convert Or Die (3)

Skaven Convert Or Die (4)

Skaven Convert Or Die (5)

What’s more I also got started on my elite squad of Stormvermin. If I’m honest I found these two a right hassle to paint; either there was some grime on them when I basecoated them or the can of paint wasn’t properly mixed (either way entirely my fault of course). Whatever the cause the paint refused to behave properly and painting them turned into a slog which I endured with the heroic determination that normal people reserve for climbing Everest or trekking to the poles. On the plus side I got through it without losing any fingers to frostbite, although of course I’m not going to be impressing anyone in bars with my exploits either.

Skaven Convert Or Die (10)

Skaven Convert Or Die (12)

Skaven Convert Or Die (13)

Skaven Convert Or Die (11)

10 responses to “The Year of the Rat – March

Speak, damn you!

