Erratic Progress – Part 3

So with all the Chaos lunging off my painting desk and now talk of Orks waiting just round the corner you couldn’t be blamed for worrying about the whereabouts of my Skaven hordes. Fear not however – the vermin continue to emerge from their fetid warrens, one little rat at a time…skaven-1

skaven-2

skaven-3

skaven-4

skaven-5

skaven-6

skaven-7

 

6 responses to “Erratic Progress – Part 3

  • imperialrebelork

    Lovely work mate. I’m still a big fan of the yellow. I should use more yellow in my own work. They look nasty little vermin indeed. Roll on the Orks man.

    • Wudugast

      Cheers 🙂 Yellow is a notoriously difficulty colour to work with and I’m certainly coming to appreciate why but it also brings a real ‘pop’ to the models, and looks both bright and dirty which gives my rats a kind of faded glory, like a devolved court grubbing in the ruins of what once was.

  • Alex

    Good to see the rat-men still getting some love – agree with IRO, love that yellow 🙂

  • Warburton

    Very nice. The yellow is reminiscent of Andy Chambers’ Skaven army from the old old days.

    • Wudugast

      Well that was a slippery slope! Before you commented I’d quite forgotten about that army, although it undoubtedly had some insidious influence on me choosing to paint my rats yellow. A quick ebay trawl and a copy of the White Dwarf issue where it was showcased is in the post (hard to resist when it was so cheap – now I just have to wait anxiously for the postman and hope that it’s still in good nick!).

Speak, damn you!

