Pure Hatred – Part 2

As promised here we have the second new Khornate terminator. With this one I wanted a more restrained pose that emphasised the bulk and power that I associate with old-school terminators which could act as a blank canvas to play with. I’ve also wanted to make use of a pair of wrathmonger legs ever since I discovered they fit neatly onto a terminator body, and the rest of the pose flowed naturally from this stance. As ever I’m happy to hear some feedback so let me know what you think in the comment’s box.

Berserker Terminator KhornevertOrDie (2)

Berserker Terminator KhornevertOrDie (3)

Berserker Terminator KhornevertOrDie (4)

Berserker Terminator KhornevertOrDie (5)

Berserker Terminator KhornevertOrDie (7)

Berserker Terminator KhornevertOrDie (6)

Berserker Terminator KhornevertOrDie (1).Of course, with two new units added to the squad it can only be group-shot o’clock. If you want to find out more about the others in the squad you can look here, here, here and here. ConvertOrDie Khorne Terminator Group Shot

16 responses to “Pure Hatred – Part 2

  • heretic30k

    Great work – would really love to play against such a well crafted force 🙂

  • Thomas

    He looks pretty bad ass. I think I would have bloodied the claws a great deal more. To me it looks a bit weird that they only have blood on the middle of the claws and only one side. I imagine a khornate bad boy like this going mental with those claws and ending up with blood everywhere.

    When I look at him I feel that something is missing a bit, at first I thought it was the pose, especially in relation with the last dude you finished. But the more I look at him I get the feeling it is something else. He looks at bit too compact from the front. Maybe it is the big skull icon thing on his pelvis that take so much focus and space so it looks a bit like he has no abdominal. Don’t get me wrong, yet another awesome conversion.

    • Wudugast

      No worries – I’m always interested in a bit of critical feedback. Wish I’d taken some pictures of him before I added the Khornate icon at his waist, he really looked like something was missing without it.

      Reckon you’re probably right about the blood – I’m always very cautious about overdoing it (as the cliché goes ‘it’s easy to put more on, it’s harder to take it away’) but I’m coming round to thinking that in this case more might be a good idea.

  • imperialrebelork

    A fantastic squad mate. I love the stance. It reminds me of this chap – type predator stance into Google image and see the first picture – I think Thomas is right a little more blood would be “nice” hahaa. Great work mate.

  • Alex

    Love it – the legs are a perfect match, and I really like the bone claws instead of the usual blue-glow or lightning crackle look. Kudos on the freehand on the carapace! Bang-tidy 🙂

    • Wudugast

      Cheers mate! I should have mentioned in the post but the skull is not solely freehand but also slightly embossed. Once again I wish I’d remembered to take some WIP shots as it was quite an interesting process but as usual I got caught up in what I was doing and forgot. Essentially I spread a thin layer of greenstuff over the top of the carapace and cut away some of the negative space in and around the skull so that some areas would be slightly higher or lower than others. It’s very thin, and not easy to make out in the pictures, but in the hand it adds a subtle sense of depth that I’m really pleased with.

      Was impressed by how well the legs matched to the Terminator bodies – will definitely be exploring that further 🙂

  • whiteshieldwarhammer

    I love the Idea to incorporate Legs from an Age of Sigmar model. The model looks brill. But the skull ontop looks a little out of place.

Speak, damn you!

