All That’s Left Is Blood – Part 1

I’ve had a pack of angry, Khorne-worshipping berserkers sitting on my desk for a while now, just waiting for a little love and a coat of paint to come their way. Frankly I’m getting a little sick of the sight of them, so I’ve decided to get them all painted up if it kills me (which – if the rest are as much of a slog as this one was – they just might).Khorne Berserker ConvertOrDie (1)Khorne Berserker ConvertOrDie (2)Khorne Berserker ConvertOrDie (3)Comments for the comments box, slaughter-mates? (And feedback for his throne of course…)

5 responses to “All That’s Left Is Blood – Part 1

  • imperialrebelork

    Brilliant mate. I love his left arm. It almost looks burnt. There is just the right amount of flesh blood on his axe too. Nice work!

    • Wudugast

      Cheers mate. I thought the same thing about his arm – it wasn’t entirely intentional but when I saw the way it was going I tried to enhance the effect. These guys aren’t wearing power-armour for looks after all, so if he insists on not wearing parts of it then the flesh underneath is asking for damage.

  • Alex

    Looks good to me dude – how come he was such a chore?

    • Wudugast

      Cheers 🙂 There was nothing specific about him that I struggled with, it was more just the case that he was one of those models that I spent more time looking at and thinking that I ought to be painting than actually painting. You know the drill, where you pick it up, paint for about 12 seconds, then put it down again and do something else instead. For weeks…

Speak, damn you!

