Realm of Plagues – Part 2

In my last post I showed the Nurgle terminator that had grown (slowly) out of a combination of loyalist and Putrid Blightking bits, helped along by my ongoing exploration of greenstuff. I actually prefer using loyalist terminator parts for Nurgle models as they’re rather less ostentatious than the chaos models and for Nurgle bare ceramite and rust is the only way to go!

Anyway I didn’t want him to get lonely by himself so I threw together a couple more Nurgly terminators. See what you think – but keep in mind its very early days for these two, and you know how long it took me to finish off the last one.

First of all here’s the squad’s champion.

Part of me wonders what’s going on inside that armour? Has he been blessed with the face of a Nurgling – or is he long dead and one – or more – of the little pox-mites are animating the corpse? Are we in fact seeing one of them peaking out through the front of the armour to see what’s going on? I think I’d rather not know…

We also have this chap, who carries the squads beloved Icon of Despair in the hopes that Grandfather Nurgle will rain his benevolence upon him and his brothers.

If anything he’s got even further to go than the champion – especially when it comes to building up the greenstuff around what is currently a rather waspish waste. As ever your thoughts are appreciated on both of them so if you have any feedback or suggestions I’d be glad to see them.

8 responses to “Realm of Plagues – Part 2

Speak, damn you!

