Agents of Brutality – Part 4

Waaaay back in February I promised to add a final member to my Chaos Terminator squad The Blessed Slaughter, bringing the numbers up to ten and replacing Sapir Redwolf, the Khorne worshipping terminator who I’d just promoted to lead his own squad. Here at last is the finished article.
chaos-terminator-spawn-face-convert-or-die-2As usual with painting terminators I found him to be a bit of a faff, which makes me wonder why I paint so many of them? Maybe because the part of me that’s still an impressionable teenager knows that nothing is cooler than a terminator (with the possible exception of a dreadnaught). Anyway, he’s done now – although that red eye looks rather jarring in these pictures (trust me, that’s poor photography on my part, it doesn’t look quite so harsh in the flesh).

chaos-terminator-spawn-face-convert-or-die-1

chaos-terminator-spawn-face-convert-or-die-3

chaos-terminator-spawn-face-convert-or-die-4

I had the idea for this model right back in the early days, but knew – in a rare moment of personal honesty – that I didn’t have the skills to pull it off. Thus it was rather nice to have the opportunity to come back to him now and finally create something I’m pleased with.

As usual your thoughts are welcome so get them in the box below.

10 responses to “Agents of Brutality – Part 4

  • Alex

    Aw yeah! That is nasty-cool looking! I thought the eyes look like they are glowing through a cloth covering his head… is that the intention? Either way, awesome job dude. Any chance of a group shot?

  • Ann Wycoff

    Yes, that is indeed a nice looking terminator. He’s sure a long ways from Black Reach…. 🙂

    • Wudugast

      Thanks! Actually its amazing to look at my collection now and think that it all started with a bunch of Black Reach models and me looking at them thinking ‘I’ve got no love for the Imperium – maybe I’ll convert them into chaos marines instead’.
      Makes me realise how times have changed – what would we all have thought back then to be told by a visitor from the future ‘There’ll be knights and ad mech in 40k but Warhammer is doomed’

  • Arkhangelsk

    The face cover is really good. Are you going to do a squad like this? Would be good seeing a whole squad with these weird face covered heads

    • Wudugast

      Cheers 🙂 Not sure I could face a whole squad of them though (no pun intended). For some reason, like I said, I find painting terminators a real slog. Doesn’t change the fact I’ve got three squads of them on the go mind you…

  • imperialrebelork

    He actually have me a shiver. He’s creepy as hell!! Love it

    • Wudugast

      Cheers! The Imperium is a pretty creepy place so if Chaos wants to hold our heads up outside the Eye of Terror we need to raise our game 🙂

      • imperialrebelork

        “What is Chaos? Suffering, you might say. Oppression. Deceit. But could not all these things be said of your Imperium? You hunt down the talented and the strong-willed. You break them or sacrifice them. You lie to your citizens and wage war on those who dare speak out. The inquisitors you call masters assume guilt and execute millions on a whim. And why? Why do you do this? Because you know Chaos is there but you do not know how to fight it, so you crush your own citizens for fear that they might aid the Enemy. The Imperium suffers because of Chaos. No matter how hard you fight, that will never change. Chaos exists in a state of permanent victory over you – you dance to our tune, mortal one, you butcher and torture and repress one another because the gods of the warp require you to. The Imperium is founded on Chaos. My lord Tzeentch won your war a long, long time ago.”

        – Ghargatuloth, Daemon Prince of Tzeentch

        Yep… Creepy!

Speak, damn you!

